Skylark-Torch

I'm new. Could I get 'learned?

Question

Yep. I'm a coding noob.

I'm very much into computers though, and I'd like to know what steps I can take to become at least familiar with coding.

If anyone would step-up to be my 'guide' to coding, I'm not asking you to all-out tutor me (Unless you're willing!)

I'd just like someone who already knows what he is doing to lead me to the proper ways to begin. If you wouldn't mind...?

I have notepad++ and some eagerness.

And I'm willing to accept some argument about which language I should step into first.

-Skylark

Hey man I'd recommend you to use books to learn programming, because books keep you more concentrated and they are more likely to give you assignments to make something. And the best way of learning is practice!

What are you looking to learn, If you are only just starting up, you will need to learn HTML & CSS, to get the very basic steps learnt, then either c# or php after that if you feel you want to go deeper.

Let me know and i can help you through the coding languages.

This is neat! I haven't hit any roadblocks yet, but

<p><a>href="http://codecademy.com" www.codecademy.com</p></a>

codecademy.com is really great so far!

(Oh, so your 'code' button is for showing off codes. Neat!)

-Skylark

but your code should be :

<p><a href="http://www.codecademy.com">www.codecademy.com</a></p>

That would then render correctly for a HyperLink

Otherwise your closing your paragraph off before finishing the code inside, also the <a> tag hadnt been closed before setting the text for the hyperlink, hope that helps.

but your code should be :

<p><a href="http://www.codecademy.com">www.codecademy.com</a></p>

That would then render correctly for a HyperLink

Otherwise your closing your paragraph off before finishing the code inside, also the <a> tag hadnt been closed before setting the text for the hyperlink, hope that helps.

Oh, thanks for noticing my error!